While working in Learning Extension courses in some devices and browsers, when you click the red X in the upper right hand corner to leave the course you could see a prompt similar to the below:
If you wish to save your progress, click "Leave." Your course progress and score will be saved.
This is a known issue and NCSBN Learning Extension is working to correct it. If you have additional questions you may contact customer service at email@example.com.